Monday Meal Highlight – Autumn Beef Stew

by fiber-musings

Yes, yes, I know- It is Tuesday… but sometimes that is just how the cookie crumbles. However, we aren’t talking cookies today, we are talking stew. Warm, cozy, delicious, beef stew that is. Okay, so I have to admit I haven’t tried this one yet, but I did all my grocery shopping yesterday and I am ready to get cranking on it as soon as I press publish on this post.

Here in Chicago we avoided the early fall snow that some of you got on the east coast, however, just seeing those flurries on the weather map has me in the mood for some hearty winter stews. I am very excited to try the Autumn Beef Stew recipe by Fabtastic Life.

Since this is my first time trying this recipe I will stick close to the directions, however, I am going to make one major modification and try to cook this in my Cuisinart multicooker in lieu of the dutch oven. I will be sure to post updates to let you all know how it goes! Until then, happy cooking!

