The George Cardigan

by fiber-musings

This is the first project that I completed for Baby. I couldn’t resist this sweet little Sublime cardigan pattern with its little elbow pads! I knit it up in newborn size, so I’m crossing my fingers that our little one will be rocking this look in the next few weeks. The little white buttons are gender neutral for the time being, but I have some cute rhinestone buttons and little red airplanes waiting in the wings in case I decide I want to swap them out after we discover Baby’s gender…

George Cardigan

The George Cardigan pattern came from “The Ninth Little Sublime Hand Knit Book – 653,” which I picked up from a local yarn shop. I can’t find this pattern book listed on the Sublime website, but they have tons of other pattern collections for your perusing enjoyment!

